Choose my PCC Choose my PCC

Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.

Candidates for Kent

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Matthew Scott has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Kent.

Click on a candidate below to view their election statement

Download a PDF booklet containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Download an audio file containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Kent

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council. As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Kent. Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Kent on 6th May 2021; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Colley, Graham David (Liberal Democrat)
  • Oyewusi, Lola (Labour and Co-operative Party)
  • Scott, Matthew (The Conservative Party Candidate)

I can be contacted at:

Sarah Jane Martin

Dartford Borough Council
Civic Centre
Home Gardens
Kent DA1 1DR

01322 343402