Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Sue Mountstevens has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Avon & Somerset.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Avon & Somerset

Police and Crime Commissioner elections will be held across the Avon and Somerset Police Constabulary area on 15 November 2012, the candidates standing in the election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper) are:

  • LEVY, Pete (Liberal Democrat)
  • MADDOCK, Ken (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • MOUNTSTEVENS, Sue (Independent)
  • SAVAGE, John Christopher (Labour Party Candidate)

I can be contacted at:

Stephen McNamara

The Council House
College Green

0117 9222839



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street