Choose my PCC Choose my PCC

Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.

Candidates for Dyfed-Powys

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Dafydd Llywelyn has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Dyfed-Powys.

Click on a candidate below to view their election statement

Download a PDF booklet containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Download an audio file containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Dyfed-Powys

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council. As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Dyfed-Powys. Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Dyfed-Powys on 6th May 2021; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Burns, Jon (Conservative Candidate – More Police, Safer Streets)
  • Llywelyn, Dafydd (Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales)
  • Preston, Tomos Glyn (Welsh Liberal Democrats - Put Recovery First / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru - Adfywio yw`r flaenoriaeth)
  • Thompson, Philippa Ann (Labour and Co-operative Party / Llafur a’r Blaid Gydweithredol)

I can be contacted at:

Eifion Evans

Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion
SA46 0PA