Choose my PCC Choose my PCC

Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.

Candidates for North Yorkshire

Elections for police and crime commissioners and police, fire and crime commissioners have now taken place. Zoë Metcalfe has been elected as police, fire and crime commissioner for North Yorkshire.

Click on a candidate below to view their election statement

Download a PDF booklet containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Download an audio file containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for North Yorkshire

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council. As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in North Yorkshire. Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in North Yorkshire on 25th November 2021; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Barham-Brown, Hannah (Women's Equality Party)
  • Barker, James (Liberal Democrats)
  • Metcalfe, Zoë (Conservative Party Candidate)
  • Scott-Spivey, Emma (The Labour Party Candidate)
  • Tordoff, Keith Graham (Independent)

I can be contacted at:

Janet Waggott

Civic Centre
Doncaster Road
Y08 9FT

01757 705101