Choose my PCC Choose my PCC

Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.

Candidates for Nottinghamshire

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Paddy Tipping has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Nottinghamshire.

Click on a candidate below to view their election statement

 Download a PDF booklet containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Nottinghamshire

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council. As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Nottinghamshire. Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Nottinghamshire on 5th May 2016; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Bates, Tony (Independent)
  • Harper, Tony (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • Loi, Fran (UK Independence Party (UKIP))
  • Tipping, Paddy (Labour Party)
  • Zadrozny, Jason Bernard (Independent)

I can be contacted at:

Allen Graham

Rushcliffe Borough Council
Civic Centre
Pavilion Road
West Bridgford

0115 9148519