Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Simon Alexander Hayes has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Hampshire.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Hampshire

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council.

As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Hampshire.

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Hampshire on 15 November 2012; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • GOODALL, David Ian (Liberal Democrat)
  • HAYES, Simon Alexander (Independent)
  • JERRARD, Don (The Justice and Anti-Corruption Party)
  • MATES, Michael (Conservative Party Candidate)
  • RAYMENT, Jacqui (Labour Party Candidate)
  • WEST, Stephen Michael (UKIP)

I can be contacted at:

Mark R. Heath

Civic Centre,
SO14 7LT

023 8083 2371



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street