Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Adam Brian Keats Simmonds has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Northamptonshire.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Northamptonshire

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Northamptonshire on 15 November 2012; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname, are listed below.

This website contains more information about those candidates and other information useful to voters.

As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result.

  • BARRON, Lee Jason (Labour Party Candidate)
  • NORRIE, John (Independent)
  • SIMMONDS, Adam Brian Keats (Conservative Party Candidate)
  • VARNSVERRY, Paul David (Liberal Democrat)

I can be contacted at:

David Cook

Municipal Offices, Bowling Green Road, Kettering, Northamptonshire NN15 7QX

01536 410333



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street