Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Paddy Tipping has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Nottinghamshire.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Nottinghamshire

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council.
As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for co-ordinating the election and announcing the result in Nottinghamshire. Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Nottinghamshire on 15 November 2012; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • CHANDRAN Raj (Independent)
  • ROBERTS Tony (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • SPENCER Malcolm (Independent)
  • TIPPING Paddy (Labour Party Candidate)

I can be contacted at:

Allen Graham

Rushcliffe Borough Council
Civic Centre
Pavilion Road
West Bridgford

0115 9148519



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street