Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Search results for: OX14. Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Anthony Stansfeld has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Thames Valley.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Thames Valley

This website contains more information about candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council.

As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in the Thames Valley Police area.

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in the Thames Valley Police area on 15 November 2012; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • AWE, Patience Tayo (Independent)
  • COOPER, Barry (UKIP)
  • HOWARD, Geoff (Independent)
  • HOWSON, John Orrell (Liberal Democrat)
  • STANSFELD, Anthony (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • STARKEY, Tim (Labour Party Candidate)

I can be contacted at:

Andrew Grant

Police Area Returning Officer
Aylesbury Vale District Council
The Gateway, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury HP19 8FF

01296 585002



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street