Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.


Search again by location:

Search again by candidate:

If you know a candidate's name, you can use the search below:

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Angus Stuart Macpherson has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Wiltshire.

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Wiltshire

This website contains more information about candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council.

As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Wiltshire.

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Wiltshire on 15 November 2012; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Batchelor, Paul (Liberal Democrat)
  • Macpherson, Angus Stuart (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • Moody, Clare (Labour Party Candidate)
  • Short, John (UK Independence Party)
  • Silcocks, Liam Bruce (Independent)
  • Skelton, Colin (Independent)

I can be contacted at:

Stephen P. Taylor

Civic Offices
Euclid Street

01793 463012



This website is provided by:

The Secretary of State for the Home Department
2 Marsham Street